Our mission at Saline-Farming is to spread and develop practical, valuable knowledge on saline farming. We have several business activities doing so. Each with their own unique solution and impact for a better world. Please, feel free to visit any of our business websites. If you have comments, ideas or anything else that you would like to ask or share, please let us know!

Most websites are set up multilingual, and some are in Dutch and concern a national business/projects.

Saline-Farming Team

Website referrals

Salt farm Texel

A company where science, agronomy and business come together. Committed to develop saline agriculture as a worldwide success.

Visit website
Waddenwier

We are engaged in the cultivation of seaweed suitable for consumption in a sustainable and environmentally friendly way on Texel.

Visit website
Marc foods

Development and cultivation of saline potatoes and salty vegetables on Texel. 100% organic.

Visit website
Saline agriculture worldwide

The Salt Farm Foundation is focussed on the (open source) sharing of knowledge and solutions regarding saline agriculture with farmers worldwide.

Visit website
Zilt perspectief

The cultivation and processing of crops on salty agricultural land at the Wadden. In association with Waddenfonds.

Visit website
Zilt proefbedrijf

A company where science, agronomy and business come together. Committed to develop saline agriculture as a widespread success.

Visit website
Who does what?
Aad Kiljan

Technical service

aad@saline-farming.com
Andrés Parra González

R&D saline agriculture

andres@saline-farming.com
Arjen de Vos Dr.

Director Operations saline agriculture

arjen@saline-farming.com
Bas Bruning Dr.

R&D saline agriculture

basb@saline-farming.com
Edwin van Straten

Horticulturist Saline Crops/ Technical service

edwin@saline-farming.com
Ellen van Straten

Horticulturist Saline Crops

ellen@saline-farming.com
Gunnar Larsen
Mieke de Zeeuw
Monique de Ridder

Communication/Sales

monique@saline-farming.com
Reinier Nauta, MSc

Project manager R&D aquaculture

reinier@saline-farming.com
Robert Hendrik Twijnstra

R&D aquaculture

robert@saline-farming.com
Robin Konijn
Tamara den Ijzerman

Project-coordinator / HR

tamara@saline-farming.com
Yvonne Rikkenberg

Administration

yvonne@saline-farming.com